As far as I know

As far as I know: there’s a nice sentiment to that expression. It always seemed to me to be a reminder of the limits of knowledge. Our awareness of those limits is particularly acute in the software world, I think. As far as I know: the expression also points to the way that knowledge is always situated, how there’s always a point of view involved.

My intention (and my hope) is that I’ll be able to write this blog in keeping with those ideas – that knowledge is always limited, dynamic and situated.

This blog is going to be about my interest in software and my involvement in open source. It’s going to be a place for me to share the work I do on the GNOME project. Software design, usability and user experience are particular interests of mine; this blog is going to be about those things too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.